Trout Town Invitational: 2015 Chainsaw Cup
Saturday, June 13, 2015

After a six-year hiatus, the Chainsaw Cup tournament returned to MCPW, rolling into the Kaliseum this past Saturday as part of the Trout Town Invitational roller derby tournament. The MCPW portion of the show featured qualifying singles matches, with the winners facing off in a four-way elimination match in the main event. To begin the show, it was announced that "Old Timer" Jeff King was unable to make it to the tournament, however, he would be replaced by 1/2 of the MCPW Tag Team Champions, "The Hype" Jimmy Shalwin

In the opening qualifying matchup, “The Revolutionary Reverend” Christopher Saint defeated Max Morrison by using brass knuckles to advance to the finals.

The second qualifying bout saw local hero Mikey Zeroe defeat “Beefcake” Jayden Andrews, much to the delight of the crowd.

Third on the card was former MCPW Tag Team Champion Mr. Nifty beat current MCPW Tag Team Champion “The Hype” Jimmy Shalwin after interference from Shalwin’s partner Frankie the Face backfired.

In the final qualifying match, “The J-Man” Jack Verville (w/ Head of Staff Adam Craft) defeated MCPW Tag Team Champion Frankie the Face after interference from Shalwin also backfired. The Tag Team Champions were not pleased about going 0-2.

In the 2015 Chainsaw Cup tournament finals, Jack Verville beat Mr. Nifty, Christopher Saint, and Mikey Zeroe in an elimination match. Zeroe was the first one to be eliminated, as an altercation with referee John Wagner over a pair of brass knuckles Saint introduced to the match led to Saint scoring a quick rollup for the pin. An enraged Zeroe decked ref Wagner with the knuckles, and then hurled him into the barricades. Saint was next to go, as Nifty was able to overcome a two-on-one assault to score the pin. Finally, with a little help from his Head of Staff, Verville was able to pin Nifty after the Seesaw Piledriver and become the 2015 Chainsaw Cup champion!

All attention now shifts to the fairgrounds for MCPW’s next event - AfterMath: Last Man Standing on Friday, July 24! Scotty Young and Jake Omen will finally settle their score in MCPW’s first ever Last Man Standing match! Stay tuned to MCPW Online, like us on Facebook, or follow us on Twitter for more match announcements in the coming weeks!